Red Dot Arms Forum

Full Version: Shotgun outings
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Since I'm new to the shotgun world, and just only started with training and initial purchase, anyone interested in shooting somewhere as a group? Since I've met with some of you already, it would be more fun that way.

I've looked at CCKC, meh!
I've looked at McHenry...possibly
Richmond appears to be WAY too expensive, unless you know someone.
McMillers, for sure, but it's a drive.

I'll probably head over to McHenry this weekend to check it out.
FYI, Steve just called Richmond, and we are trying to see if we can get skills and drills there for the shotgun class. Stay tuned.
I have been meaning to check out mchenry
And I wouldn't mind going to mcmillers either. I just can't go on a Sunday I shoot league that day. And if some one did want to go to bristol I am fine there as well
If you can find a member of northbrook,go there. It's private but they can bring guest. It is awesome
(06-11-2015, 05:40 PM)fromtheplaines Wrote: [ -> ]If you can find a member of northbrook,go there. It's private but they can bring guest. It is awesome

Northbrook are not keen on having folks bring to many guest. Not sure why.
Really? The time I went it didn't seem like an issue. One day I would like to be a member there but the expense upfront is a lot
I'd like to go ahead to McHenry either this weekend or next. Anyone interested in partnering up?
If you can wait another week I am in. My sister is getting married on the 18th so the next two weekends are full.
(07-08-2015, 11:43 AM)fromtheplaines Wrote: [ -> ]If you can wait another week I am in. My sister is getting married on the 18th so the next two weekends are full.

OK...would you like to lock in September 1st?
Did you mean August 1st?